Full list of Jim Barry Player of the Year award winners

Full list of Jim Barry Player of the Year award winners

Cambridge FC’s first team captain Patrick Woodlock has won the club’s Player of the Award for five successive years – the first time any player has achieved that.

Collecting the Jim Barry Player’s Player of the Year trophy for 2017, Woodlock has won the award six times.

Woodlock has taken the trophy in 2008, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 and 2017, as well as being named the WaiBOP Premiership’s Player of the Year for 2015 and 2017.

Retired striker Tony McIsaac won the trophy in 1993, 2003, 2005 and 2006.

The full roll of award winners is:

1991: Michael Welton
1992: Alex Stuttard
1993: Tony McIsaac
1994: Gary Board
1995: Ramon Messam
1996: Mark Stuttard/Wayne Gulletly (joint winners)
1997: Richard Hill
1998: Tony Dikmans
1999: Richard Hill
2000: Tony Dikmans
2001: Kelvin Rogers
2002: Kelvin Rogers
2003: Tony McIsaac
2004: Sam Messam
2005: Tony McIsaac
2006: Tony McIsaac
2007: Charlie Boyle
2008: Patrick Woodlock
2009: Jason Chewins
2010: Ryan McNamara
2011: Scott Parsonage
2012: Jack Taylor
2013: Patrick Woodlock
2014: Patrick Woodlock
2015: Patrick Woodlock
2016: Patrick Woodlock
2017: Patrick Woodlock

Check out our sponsors RICOH

Date Added: Friday, 22nd September 2017
Link: 2015 Prizewinners for Cambridge FC